I’ll just bet you were sitting there thinking, “You know, what this site really needs is another series.” Well, here you go. Wait! Hold those rotten tomatoes until I tell you what it is.

This is the first story in a cycle called Demons, Devils and Rogues, an AU retelling of three of my favorite canonical tales, beginning with The Reigate Squires. This first story is sort of The Reigate Squires meets Wuthering Heights. Oh, yes. There will be weather.

This one features lots and lots of Holmes h/c, action-hero!Watson, old flames, and fainting spells. I enjoyed the heck out of it.

I’m posting this story in three parts because it’s kind of large and I’m kind of evil. All three parts will be posted within a few days. Check back for Part Two: The Gauntlet and Part Three: The Price later in the week.

.

Okay. Now you can throw ’em. 😛

