Edit: Because I’ll be writing stories in the world of “Intimations” for a very long time to come, I’m going to rename the series The Lestrade Chronicles to make it easier to follow.

Once again, something a bit off plumb. This was inspired by the research I did on the first story in the Policeman series, but is completely unrelated in just about every way that matters.

It’s in the form of a series of correspondences from the point of view of G. Lestrade and covers the length of his relationship with Holmes and Watson

.

It’s called Intimations and it’s the first in the series The Lestrade Chronicles.

.

I did some pretty heavy-duty research for this one. Not sure how successful I was at making it work with the canon, but I gave it my best shot.

For the timeline I relied extensively on the “Just the Facts” Canonical Database – a really invaluable tool. I took a salad bar approach to the dates so chances are it’s wrong more than it’s right. Still, I had fun working it all out.

Like I said, this one is a little off the mainstream. It was a blast to write, though, and I hope you find something in it to enjoy.

.

If you’d like to send me an email, make a request, or ask me what the heck I was thinking there’s a form below. Thanks for reading.

