For anyone who is out there hanging in suspense, I have to apologize because you’re going to be suspended for just a little longer.

I had one of those one in a million, always seems to happen just when you’re thinking “Hmm, when was the last time I did a backup?” crashes on Monday.

For hours I thought I’d lost drafts 14-17 and was just on the verge of slitting my wrists when the fine folk at the Apple store saved me from getting blood all over their floor.

My files were not lost and in celebration I bought a new computer. Well, my old one was dying and my birthday’s coming up, and I was feeling euphoric over not having to rewrite… everything… so I went a little nuts.

The upshot is that I lost two days of editing time, but I did a further draft this morning and I’ve got it almost where I want it, but not quite. So if you’ll indulge me a little longer I promise to have it posted very soon.

I can tell you it’s pretty fraught with emotional junk and far fewer trains and I hope it will be worth the wait.

Um. That’s it, really.

Oh, my new computer is a 24″ iMac and it’s so freakin’ cool I want to hug it, but I won’t because I’d get schmutz on the shiny, pretty screen. I luvs it so.

